Tuesday, March 13, 2012

Marjorie Cook Scholars program

 Marjorie Cook Scholars Program - Central Scholarship, founded in Baltimore in 1924, awards $1 million in scholarships to vocational, undergraduate, graduate and professional students annually. This year will be the third in which the Marjorie Cook Scholars Program has supported women, leadership, and equality through providing $5,000 scholarships to exemplary female students.

Who’s Eligible for the Marjorie Cook Scholars Program?

Students are eligible to be considered for a Marjorie Cook scholarship if they meet the following criteria:

  • Are female graduate/professional students whom:
ü  Desire to empower women through public action/advocacy or
ü  Intend to become policy-makers devoted to advancing women’s social and political status and
ü  Display passion for or commitment to women’s rights and equality

  • Are US Citizens or legal permanent residents
  • Have attained a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher  
  • Have an Adjusted Gross Income of less than $91,000
·        Are Maryland Residents

Our application deadline is April 1st. Students who apply for The Marjorie Cook Scholars Program may also be considered for any of up to 40 additional scholarship programs. Students may also opt-in for an interest free loan program; however, this program is competitive and not guaranteed. Our online application can be accessed at https://exch.mail.umd.edu/owa/redir.aspx?C=019280484d92495b92f5d2f842aae80d&URL=http%3a%2f%2fwww.central-scholarship.org.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.